HTML

Ep82 Starlet HorwatHRacinG GT

Building and racing an EP82 Toyota Starlet, in Hungary. Slalom Racing, Starlet GT, Ep82, 4e-fte,

Naptár

May 2024
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
<<  < Archív
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

Other Ep82

Archives

Feedek

XML

The swan-song

2008.04.01. 00:12 :: HBence

That was it!

 

Hopefully this weekend was the last that season, that i was racing with the 2e engine. I ve tryed to do the best, to score some points in the oweral rating.

All in all it was a nice race. The weather was fine, the track was my hometrack, and it was preaty much the track i love, fast, but tricky.
I was flying. Te car is still a 75 bhp stock car, with a supensision upgrade, but i raced it in the grA, because i dont want to destroy the N s season with hiting a space between 'em in the scores. But I managed to keep up with the A cars... except for the precision... the time was extremeli great. I was doing 1:09:top at the first heat, wich was the second fastest time in gr A1, N1, A2, N2, and only the much more stronger gr3 and 4 cars apeared to be out of my sight. And seeing that i ve gone mad. I belived I can do that, and in the second heat, I did the lap in 1:08 but i 've stil hit one cone somewhere... and dhe price vas 2 secs of penalty.


The purple fog camed down, and I 've risked ewerithing. I ve started the third heat with an insane burnout, and I rumbled through the firs series of cones. The back of the car was strugled for grip at the hard brakepoints, but it was fine, until i heard the cone hiting the car... I went insane, pushed harder, saying, that I catch that penalty on the track, and I was flying. Faster than ewer, taked another lap on the track, but i hit another cone, and the blood spilled my brain... I 've pushet the pedal deeper... and for a half lap, a could keep it on the track... but as U guess another cone... just slightly... just a bit.. but it was kicked... i slowed down, grabbing my helmet... and that was the worst to bedonne, cause there was a new rule, that not only one heat's time measurs, but the sum of the best 2 of hte 3 run... the funny thing, that with the half lap just leaking on the track, I did a 2:11... but that was not a simple weekend dance, with weekend warriors. So I 've been beaten a bit...

 

I 've tryed to reach the sun, as Icarus, and I 've burned myself... but no consequences. I promisse, I'll push even harder the new engine, and try to be much more precise.

 

I have got a couple of weeks to build the new car. The engine ll be there on wednesday...

 

Pics by:

Jules / OSZAK.hu

Erika Reiner /Szlalomverseny.hu

Trabiman / Itiner.hu

Leave a comment

Trackback address for this post::

https://horwathep82.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr31405943

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

No feedback.
süti beállítások módosítása